Creator

Files

Download

Download Full Text (643 KB)

Publication Date

September 2014

Notes

Christopher T Cornelison (ccornelison1@gsu.edu) , M Kevin Keel (mkkeel@ucdavis.edu), Kyle T Gabriel (kgabriel4@student.gsu.edu) Courtney K Barlament (cbarlament1@student.gsu.edu), Trudy A Tucker (ttucker@gsu.edu), George E Pierce (gpierce@gsu.edu), Sidney A Crow (scrow@gsu.edu) Abstract The recently identified causative agent of White-Nose Syndrome (WNS), Pseudogymnoascus destructans, has been responsible for the mortality of an estimated 5.5 million North American bats since its emergence in 2006. A primary focus of the National Response Plan, established by multiple state, federal and tribal agencies in 2011, was the identification of biological control options for WNS. In an effort to identify potential biological control options for WNS, multiply induced Rhodococcus rhodochrous strain DAP96253 was screened for anti-P. destructans activity. Open Access See Extended description for more information.

Type

Article

Genre

serial

Identifier

K26-00130

Share

COinS